TRESTLEBO RD

Meets 2nd & 4th Tuesday every month | Fellowship at 6:30pm | Meeting at 7:30pm

Mizpah Order of the Eastern Star | Meets 2nd & 4th Thursday every month | 7:30pm

From the West

Has half the year already gone by? It feels like just yesterday we were being installed as your elected officers. I want to take a moment to give a huge thank you to the brothers who came out to Louise Lively's home and helped with the much needed work. She was very grateful for your hard work and dedication to a brother's family.

With that being said, if anyone has any community involvement ideas or volunteering ideas, please share them with the craft. I feel we have made great strides this year in getting our name out there. Our social media presence has also grown and is very strong. Please be sure to share our pages on Facebook and Instagram with your friends and those who may be interested in our great fraternity.

Again, my brothers, I cant thank you enough for your hard work and dedication. Please keep up the amazing work and let's show the world what the light of Masonry truly looks like.

S:.W:. Marshall Dees



From the East

My Brothers,

My Brothers, I hope you are doing well at the midpoint of the year, and I really hope that you all had a safe and happy holiday celebrating our Great Nation. We have quite a few things going on in the coming months and we definitely need your support. First, we are going to push ahead with M.W. John Westerman's initiative for the year of Each One Reach One. For this program, we want you to talk to one man (non-mason) that you trust above all others, seek advice from, and would be a worthy person to have in our lodge and invite them to a meeting. My goal is to have this meeting on Sept 24, our second

From the South

When you're up against a trouble, Meet it squarely, face to face;

Lift your chin and set your shoulders, Plant your feet and take a brace.

When it's vain to try to dodge it, Do the best that you can do;

You may fail, but you may conquer, See it through!

Black may be the clouds about you, And your future may seem grim,

But don't let your nerve desert you; Keep yourself in fighting trim.

If the worst is bound to happen, Spite of all that you can do,

Running from it will not save you, See it through!

Even hope may seem but futile, When with troubles you're beset,

But remember you are facing Just what other men have met.

You may fail, but fall still fighting; Don't give up, whate'er you do;

Eyes front, head high to the finish. See it through!

- Edgar Albert Guest

J::W:: Dashawn Barnett

stated of September.

We have the Cave Degree coming up next month were we will once again travel to Tennessee with a group from the 16th District. If you have not been to one, you are missing out. This year out district is conferring an EA degree on Friday night. In September, we will hopefully once again be adopting two teachers from The Lake Como School. In October we will have our Past Masters/ Widows dinner as well as the Trunk or Treat. We should once again have Shades the Solar Bears mascot there and maybe even a few other special attractions. Finally in November, its time for our third annual Island Degree. This is an awesome event complete with a new Luau on Friday night open to all families.

W:.M:. Jeff Battaglia

Past Masters of Orlando Lodge #69

1876 Charles W. Jaycocks *

1877 Edgar A. Richards *

1878 W. C. Stubble field *

1879 Edgar A. Richards *

1880 W. C. Stubble field *

1881 Jacob A. White *

1882 W. C. Stubble field *

1883 Robert J. Gilham *

1884 W. C. Stubble field *

1885 Joseph Bumby *

1886 Charles J. Munger *

1887 W. C. Stubble field *

1888 M. C. Redell *

1889 William Frank Barnes *

1890 James M. Lane *

1891 James M. Lane *

1892 Samuel Puckett *

1893 John M Cheny *

1894 Benjamin F. Bowen *

1895 Louis C. Massey *, PGM

1896 T. Picton Warlow *, PGM

1897 Rev. William Elwang *

1898 John C. Jones *

1899 John N. Bradshaw *

1900 Wm. R. O'Neal *

1901 Wm. H. Jewell *

1902 Joseph Dawson *

1903 A. J. Donnelly *

1904 Joseph I. Norris *

1905 Lucius I. Payne *

1906 Richard M. Hudson *

1907 Samuel Y. Way *

1908 Lucius I. Payne *

1909 Alfred W. Bumby *

1910 Robert S. Cohoon *

1911 Carl Janson *

1912 Carl Janson *

1913 Charles P. Dow *

1914 E. G. Duckworth *

1915 J. W. Simmons *

1916 Harry P. Leu *

1917 Edmund H. Allen *

1918 L. S. Thornton*, PDDGM

1919 Harry M. Voorhis *

1920 William S. Branch *

1921 M. J. Daetwyler *

1922 Donald A. Cheny *

1923 Sidney P. Newell *

1924 Raymer F. Maguire *

1925 Davis E. Fishback *

1926 C. R. Lott *

1927 Thomas A. Langford *

1928 Jesse E. Ramsdell *

1929 R. Tolly Rawlings *

1930 Jesse Daniels *

1931 Carl Tegder *

1932 George F. Brass *

1933 Maxwell W. Wells *

1934 George E. Turner *

1935 Joel R. Wells *

1936 Fred D. Schiff *

1937 Fred D. Frey *

1938 A. E. Carpenter *

1939 William R. Miller *

1940 Herbert A Fisk *

1941 W. G. Jacobs *

1942 Charles E. Hill *

1943 Frank A. Smith *

1944 Frank A. Smith *

1944 I Talik A. Ollilli

1945 C. V. Vinson *

1946 John O. Sholar *

1947 L. M. Stephenson *

1948 Philip Marz *

1949 John H. Crisco *

1950 Charles H. Crittenden *

1951 John F. Ausley *

1952 Burt Rutledge *

1953 William R. Miller *

1954 June L. Sirmons *, PDDGM

1955 J. Crawford Brown *

1956 Wm. H. Jackson, * PDDGM

1957 Herbert C. Huegele *

1958 Harvey H. Miller *

1959 Earl B. Given *

1960 Robert E. Ramsdell *

1961 Ley H. Smith *

1962 Ralph C. Kazaros, * PDDGM

1963 Robert C. Weisenbarger*

1964 Frank K. Ramsdell *

1965 Caldwell A. Smith *

1966 Joseph D. Glancy *

1967 Harry M. Voorhis II

1968 William N. Wieland *

1969 Pope H. Brownfield *

1970 D. Frank House *

1971 Willard C. Mayfield *

1972 Wesley H. Shaw *

1973 James C. Davis *

1974 Robert R. Russell *

1975 Allen G. Harvey *

1976 Albert C. Eaton, PDDGM*

1977 James A. Thompson *

1978 George A. Collett *

1979 Charles W. Warren,* PDDGM

1980 William R. Harper*

1981 Richard D. Hunnicutt

1982 T. Michael Woods

1983 C. Bertram Nelson

1984 C. Q. Voorhees*

1985 Oliver R. Piercy

1986 Eugene E. Belt*

1987 Harry A. Anderson, Jr.

1988 Chris E. McMahon

1989 W. Neal Carris

1990 Sammy L. Paschal *

1991 Dawson Peacock

1992 Curtis F. Johnson, PDDGM

1993 Patrick J. McMaster

1994 William H. Word

1995 James L. Smith, Sr.*

1996 Peter A. Simonetti

1997 Robert E. Johnson

1998 Kenneth W. Batts *

1998 H. E. Gene Johnson * **

1999 Mark D. Strobridge

2000 Frederick J. Staly

2001 Joseph M. Crum

2002 Wayne A. Moore*

2003 Terry Neisler

2004 Pat McMaster

2005 George A. Collett *

2006 O. Harris Springer

2007 John J. Teresi

2008 John D. Hershiser *

2009 Scott D. Bokash

2010 Gregory A. Hoggatt, Sr

2011 Walter Ricks

2012 James C Jones

2013 Scott A Roberts

2014 Scott A Roberts

2015 Gary T Paquette

2016 Christy Smith

2017 Jeff Battaglia

2018 Jose Fernandez

* Called

** Honorary Past Master